You are here

Home » Licensing » Fees

Fees

Physician and Surgeon (MD)

Expired MD License Reissuance (Over Two Years)

Postgraduate Limited License (MD)

Limited Physician and Surgeon Clinical Experience (MD.CE)

Physician Assistant (PA)

Expired PA License Reissuance (Over Two Years)

Other Fees

 

  

Physician and Surgeon (MD)

Application  $491
Two-year renewal $956
Late renewal penalty $300
Two-year renewal retired active physician out-of-state $332

Two-year renewal retired active physician in-state
Volunteering, no compensation

$100
Two-year renewal retired active physician in-state
Not volunteering
$332

Retired active late renewal penalty

$100

Expired MD License Reissuance (Over Two Years)


             
Two-year renewal $956
Late renewal penalty $300
Expired license reissuance $262.50
Total $1518.50

Postgraduate Limited License (RCW 18.71.095)

Application $391
License renewal $391

Limited Physician and Surgeon Clinical Experience

 
Application $457

Physician Assistant (PA)

Application $116

Two-year renewal

$379
Late renewal penalty $124
Two-year renewal retired active physician assistant $135
Retired active late renewal penalty $35

Expired PA License Reissuance (Over Two Years)

 

Two-year renewal $379
Late renewal penalty $124
Expired license reissuance $50
Total $553

Other Fees:

 
Certification of license through VeriDoc $60
Duplicate license $15
Temporary permit $50
Transitioning from a postgraduate training limited license $166
Access the University of Washington (UW) HEAL-WA learning resource $32
Surcharge fee for Washington Physician Health Program. The surcharge fees are assessed as required in RCW 18.71.310 (2) $100
   

Checks or money orders can be sent to:
Department of Health
P.O. Box 1099 Olympia, WA 98507-1099

Other Health Profession Fee Information