Members



Medical Commission Members

Jimmy Chung, MD - Chair Karen Domino, MD - Chair Elect Terry Murphy, MD - Vice Chair

Michael Bailey

Christine Blake, CPMSM

Toni L. Borlas

Po-Shen Chang, MD

Diana Currie, MD

Anjali D'Souza, MD

Arlene Dorrough, PA-C

Harlan Gallinger, MD

April Jaeger, MD

Ed Lopez, PA-C

Sarah Lyle, MD

Elisha Mvundura, MD

Robert Pullen

Scott Rodgers, JD

Claire Trescott, MD

Richard Wohns, MD

Yanling Yu, PhD

Update! Editorial Board

Diana Currie, MD

Jimmy Chung, MD

Micah Matthews

Richard Wohns, MD

Jimi Bush, Managing Editor

May Business Meeting Elects New Leadership and Announces Changes

On May 25, 2023 the Washington Medical Commission (WMC) announced its new leadership for 2024. New members were elected for positions of Chair, Vice Chair and Officer-at-Large and voted on by the entire commission.

The role of Chair, previously held by Dr. Jimmy Chung has been assigned to Dr. Karen Domino who was the commission's Vice Chair.

Taking her former position as Vice Chair will be Dr. Terry Murphy.

The position of Officer-at-Large was also up for change as that was Dr. Murphy's role. Officer-at-large will be assumed by Physician Assistant Ed Lopez.



Karen Domino, MD



Terry Murphy, MD



Ed Lopez, PA-C

WMC Mission

Promoting patient safety and enhancing the integrity of the profession through licensing, discipline, rule making, and education.

WMC Vision

Advancing the optimal level of medical care for the people of Washington State.